DNA

I found my child 7 years ago. Silence has consumed most of the last 5 years, on her side not mine. A little over a year ago I was told not to contact her anymore but not deleted from FB. My first grandchild was born a couple months ago, I will never know her and she will never know me. Although I know where they are, I have ordered the FTDNA and have uploaded my family tree. I have done this in case my descendants lost to the one act of adoption go looking for thier genetic history. I cannot rely on my daughter to tell my grandchildren or thier children that she does not belong to her adoptive family’s family tree. I also cannot rely on her to expose who or where I am. I’ve done this so they can have the answers if they choose to look one day.

Leave a Reply

