The Fog (via A Family of My Own)

I had to reblog this. It was directed to me by the writer, Cate, and I love reading adoptee blogs as I know most of my natural mom friends do also. What I found interesting about this blog was how similar the fog for adoptees is to the natural mother.

That really sounds a bit ominous, doesn't it? The adoption fog is a strange, strange beast. Though, I suppose it's not so strange when you consider why it emerges. It's a protective coping mechanism and probably comes about at least in part because of society's disregard of anything bad being said or felt about adoption. I was never totally in the adoption fog, but I've definitely felt it as I've come out of it. When I was younger, even as recent … Read More

via A Family of My Own

Leave a Reply

